Somnambulist

I had an unusually busy weekend and didn’t get much writing done, but I got a decent amount of ideas for new poems! Expect a deluge the next couple of days to get us back on track.

Kuranes,

They said you were the greatest

But I tell you, I am greater by far

 

Creating makes you a god

But we all do that

Crafting idle fantasies day and night

Without end and to no end

 

You are a weaver of worlds,

But I am a namer of nightmares

Maker of monsters

And when they unmake me

And I awake

I know I have made something

More powerful still

2 responses to “Somnambulist

Leave a Reply

