Prisoner’s Dilemma, Pt. 8

CUT TO:

EXT. AN EMPTY LOT – DAY

Young Robert and Young Jimmy have abandoned their masks. They are standing counting the money they have stolen, and grinning triumphantly.

YOUNG JIMMY

We did it, man, we did it! Francisco’s not gonna believe this!

YOUNG ROBERT

Hell, I don’t care if he does! All I care about is this right here, man.

(indicating both Young Jimmy and the money)

This right here is what I’m talking about, you and me. This is ours, man. We did this. We earned this. Francisco didn’t do nothing.

YOUNG JIMMY

(worried)

You’re not talking about not giving him his cut, are you? We got to give him his cut.

YOUNG ROBERT

(annoyed)

Yeah, I know we got to give him his cut. I know how it works, man. I ain’t stupid. But I’m saying that this is us. This is you and me. We’ve been brothers since we were kids. We don’t need Francisco to tell us that. I got your back for life, man. For life.

Young Robert holds out his fist to Young Jimmy. Young Jimmy looks at it for a moment, hesitating before bumping it.

YOUNG JIMMY

Yeah, man. For life.

Leave a Reply

