Corona XIII

I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, XII

A blue promise of happiness, like Earth

Floating alone. A point of hope nestled

Among endless dark. You gave me words worth

More than platinum melted down and forged,

Beaten and shaped by an artisan’s hands

Into some bright and shining colossus,

A monument on lone and level sands,

A voyaging satellite’s existence

Fulfilled, an opus, an ode. Be my muse

And I will be your krater. Be my wine

And I will be your water. Be diffuse.

Mix with me and be whole, our souls entwined.

I am complete and my orbit is true.

Circling the sun, I will return to you.

2 responses to “Corona XIII

Leave a Reply

