Corona VI

I, II, III, IV, V

 

In an eternity of induced sleep,

I have changed. And just think, it only took

An eternity! What a giant leap

For me! What a great leap forward! I shook

The branches of the tree of life and I

Have eaten the fruit of knowledge. No more

Weakness. A voice whispered, “Evolve or die,”

And I chose to change: a processing core,

An alloy frame and a silicon brain,

(“Cut it all out,” I said. “I don’t want it.”)

A cyborg heart and an inhuman name.

(“Tear me apart. I want to be different.)

Metal and plastic, no longer a man.

(“With my eyes open, I know what I am.”)

9 responses to “Corona VI

Leave a Reply

