Untitled Poem (Finally another night)

Out late tonight, so here’s a poem I wrote last year upon receiving my first publication credit. This is the sort of thing that usually gets written at two in the morning and never leaves the Notes app on my phone, but you know how self-imposed deadlines and expectations are. Anyway, enjoy!

Finally another night where I feel like a fucking artist
Knowing I’m invincible
Drink in hand
Buzz in head
And the absolute certainty I can change the world in my heart

One more drink and you’ll feel good til you sleep
A few more words and you’ll live forever
Turn the music a little louder and it’ll cut through anything

Take these words to heart:
“You are nobody and you are nothing.
“But don’t let that stop you.”

Leave a Reply

