Apologetics

To Whom It May Concern:

 

This is and is not me.

 

I am Schrodinger’s cat, cynic and idealist at the same moment. I am the Earth in its orbit, cold stone encircling a burning core. I am not an atheist, but I am an existentialist. It is easier for me to believe in God than in our own future.

 

But I want to believe. At the core of the cynicism is a hopeful, guileless optimism. I see the world for what it is, and I hate it. I accept it. I see the ways it could be different, could be better, and I wish so desperately that it was.

Leave a Reply

